Random Thoughts

Standard

Hello there!  Katie here.

So, for those of you that know me, you get know this about me. For those that don’t – I’ll break it to you gently. I’m a hypochondriac. I have an intense relationship with WebMD. I watch weird medical shows on TLC so in the event there is an issue, I can correctly identify it. Seriously. I could one day save your life. Also I need to solve my ailments.

Sometimes (ok, all the time), being a hypochondriac can be stressful. I am totally aware of this and try so, so hard to stamp it way, way deep down with my other feelings. But sometimes, I can’t. Headache? Brain tumor. Oh, yesterday I pulled a muscle in my back? Kidney infection. I can also solve your medical mysteries if you want me to.

Lauren sometimes thinks this is funny. Today, she sent me this link. Real funny, Lauren. Real funny. Except now, instead of igniting the hypochondriacal nature, it ignited my curiosity. I have so many questions. I just want to see. Just a peek. I HAVE TO HAVE THE ANSWERS. Just kidding. My WebMD buddy will tell me the truth.

And just so you are aware – I have not put the app on my phone. I would never, ever get anything else done.

Onto more important things!

This is serious, people. I need to eat all of these. I think that it is really important to make these, gather with your buddies and dig in. I know, I know. I’m always thinking about food. Well, yes, it is true. But, you know what good food means to me? Being with my friends. Laughing. Enjoying them. Telling funny stories. Sharing. Cause, you know what? I wouldn’t get through life without my friends. And food. There has to be food. And probably cheese. Who am I kidding?! There is always cheese.

Husband and I have made a very life changing decision. We canceled our movie channels and got Netflix. Now, I have been sucked into the vortex of Parenthood. OMG. Have you guys watched this show? What. The. Hell. It is so good. How is this possible? I swear that I will once again emerge and wear clean clothes and wash my hair. There are only 90 episodes. Also, it made me really miss John Ritter. If you watch it, you know what I mean.

This morning I was having breakfast with the son and, you know when you have one of those moments where you feel like shit or not good enough or just in a funk? Well, we were talking about glasses because the husband has an eye appointment. The boy asked me to see pictures of grown men in glasses so he could see what husband would look like if he needed to get them. Google had one billion pictures and one of them was of Tom Brady. I told him this man was a very famous football player and was married to one of the most beautiful women in the whole world. And he looked at me and said, “Well, you are one of the most beautiful women in the world, too, Mommy.” And, you know what? I may not be the thinnest, the prettiest, or whatever thing I beat myself up over on a particular day. But today? I felt like it.

The struggle is so real right now, you guys. So real.

I’m totally digging this song right now. Very 80’s. Which, of course, is the best decade. We can all be thankful that I was not in my 20’s during that time as I wouldn’t be alive today to tell you random things. So, break out your L.A. Gears and be totally, totally outrageous today.

Fun times with a pup. Lauren, where are the Bella the Luck Dragon pics like this. Get on it.

One more thing….Have I died and gone to heaven? Me want.

Have a super, duper, awesome rest of your day. Here are some Peter Dinklage pictures to help you get through the rest of your day.

Leave a Reply

