#YOLO

Standard

YOLO… yes, you only live once. Duh. Does this give you an excuse to do dumbass things? Apparently, yes.

Urban Dictionary:
YOLO: Abbreviation for: you only live once. The dumbass’s excuse for something stupid that they did. Also one of the most annoying abbreviations ever….
Guy 1: “Hey i heard u got that girl pregnant”
Dumbass 1: ” Ya man but hey YOLO”

Guy 1: “Hey i heard that you broke ur leg falling off the balcony at that party”
Dumbass 1: “Ya but hey YOLO”

At work on Friday, Katie challenged me to use YOLO in a sentence with a coworker. As it was a holiday weekend and we got off early… I didn’t get around to it. But I did say it to Katie. Often. Which spurred the following YOLO-off text convo:

[I had been mocking former coworkers, rhyming their names to not-so-nice-expressions]
K: You drinking?
L: Nope. Just having fun. Cuz you know. YOLO.
K: I like it. You are a poet. YOLO the f*** out of life.
L: I say YOLO, you say goodbye
L: Everyone loves a YOLO, go YOLO, go!
L: YOLO, YOLO, YOLO, I made you out of clay
K: YOLO submarine
L: Cuz it was alllllll YOLO
K: Princess Leia loves Han YOLO
L: Yo Yo Yo YOLO, you know what they say, yo yo yo YOLO, you’ll make it some day!
L: Got my mind on my YOLO, and my YOLO on my mind
L: We all spend most out lives livin’ in a YOLO paradise
L: Don’t stop YOLO-ing, hold on to that feeeeeling
K: Please tell me you have YOLOed at G today. This makes me so happy.
L: Yup.
L: YOLO YOLO, a pirate’s life for me
L: Domo arigato, Mr. YOLOto
L: Carry on my YOLO soooonnnnn, there’ll be peace when you are doooonnnnnee
L: Walk like a YOLOptian
L: Sing us a song, you’re the YOLO man
K: You are creative, I like this challenge
L: I am winning
K: #YOLO
L: YOLO the clown
L: Finding YOLO
L: Everything I do, I do it for YOLO
K: YOLO ranger
L: No YOLO no cry
L: Gave Bella a bath, she smells like YOLO
L: How to train your YOLO
K: Transformers: Age of YOLO
L: X-men: First YOLO
K: The Breakfast YOLO
L: Never-ending YOLO
K: St. Elmo’s YOLO
K: The Princess YOLO
L: And iiiiiiiiii, will allllllways YOLOOOOOOOOO
K: I’m so YOLO, you don’t even know it
L: Somewhere over the YOLO
K: Something in the way you YOLO
L: Now you’re just somebody that I used to YOLO

Clearly this could have gone on. But I had to go to target. Also, please appreciate the variety and depth of categories depicted above. From cheesy love songs, to 90s rap, Disney movies, Broadway musicals and much more. I like to think there’s a little YOLO for everyone.

Party on, my friends. Cuz damn, #YOLO.

One thought on “#YOLO

Leave a Reply

