Running on fumes

Standard

Katie:

Howdy! I am moving very, very slowly today. Last night, we had a late night. Filled with snacks and beverages and….painting! Lauren, D, KN and I tried out the new fad “Wine and Painting.” It did not disappoint. As you know, Lauren has taken a new position and subsequently I have been requiring more attention than usual so last night was much needed.

At first I was really skeptical about what to expect or how well I would be able to pull this off, but I have to say – I was quite impressed by the whole situation. The whole environment was jolly – from the hosts, our group (duh), and everyone else signed up for the evening.

 

We are quite the painters!

UPDATE: I really am not kidding about this. This is a snippet from Sunday’s phone call with my FIL and in no way was this prompted. Totally out of the blue.

“There are two things I love in this world: flashlights and vacuums.”

“I just bought a Dyson. Now I only have three vacuums.”

See? I told you.

For your enjoyment:

http://www.buzzfeed.com/daves4/gifs-that-will-teach-you-a-damn-thing-for-once-in-your-li

Leave a Reply

