Left to my own devices…

Standard

Today Lauren is off of work and I have been left to my own devices. Unfortunately, it led to an argument between us. Ney…argument is too strong. A disagreement, if you will. This was very real. And if you are from Baltimore, I hear the collective groans and shouts of “BLASPHEME!!!” I stand strong, even if I stand alone. Just because you are told something is good doesn’t mean that it is…

L: berger cookie ice icream

K: secret: i hate berger cookies

L: nooooo

What is wrong with you

“it’s too sweet”

no such thing

lies

K: actually

the real reason is because they are not good

you have been fed lies your entire life

L: YOU LIVE IN A WEB OF LIES

also, no, they are amazing

K: a glass case of emotion

no.

horrible

L: it’s like fudge perched on a cookie

K: also – perched. Love it

Lauren sent me the following link. It was so real for me as a parent except the son will sing along with me. It is always so fun. While we do sing to the Frozen soundtrack quite often it is usually current songs that he likes the best. Lately, it’s been Bastille’s Pompeii.

Today there is a Hamantaschen taste-off here at work. Which is leading to me having eaten about 100 Hamantaschen so far today. It’s not even lunch time. For those of you who do not know what a Hamantaschen is, they are “a filled-pocket cookie or pastry in Ashkenazi Jewish cuisine recognizable for its three-cornered shape. The shape is achieved by folding in the sides of a circular piece of dough, with a filling placed in the center.” Thanks, Wikipedia! Otherwise known as effing delicious. Well done, chosen people. Well done.

This guy became my spirit animal today.

This is ADORABLE. If I could only fly to London, gain entrance to the tiger pen and be able to snorgle one of these cubs, it would fulfill one of my bucket list items. Who has a connection? Hook a sister up.

Apparently “whaling” is a thing. This thing just happens to crack me up. If someone could arrange to do that in a location where I am stationed so I could witness it, that would be great. Weirdos.

Leave a Reply

