Hump Day!!!!

Standard

Ah…Lauren, you sure got me in the mood for spring break! I, too, suffer from the paleness and have spent probably an alarming amount of time wondering what it would be like to have really tan legs for ONE day. Just one day. I cannot even imagine what that would be like. I NEVER TAN. When the husband and I went on our honeymoon, no one knew we went away. To a tropical island. That was so hot every cabin had their own dipping pool. Because it was so hot and so close to the equator. I am sure most thought we vacationed in Siberia.

I know I wrote a lovely piece for you all telling you how much I love snow day. Snow days, YES. Snow, not so much any more. I think this year we have had 30+ inches of snow so far this year. Thank you, Mother Nature. We’re good now. For the next 15 years. Not only have we had the torrential amounts of snow (is that a thing? Well it is now) but we have had extremely frigid temperatures. Like single digits. For days.

What is the issue with this? Well, first off, I cannot stop fantasizing about the sun. Or being outside without 500 layers. I swear I look like that kid from A Christmas Story every time I leave the house. Why even bother wearing nice things or doing my hair? Good grief.

This has led to my own private fight with Facebook. Lots of fist shaking at the status updates of my friends. As we sit here in this frozen tundra, it seems as though EVERYONE is in Cancun. At Disneyworld. The Bahamas. A cruise. I’m not kidding. Apparently my entire friend list is going back to Cali. I want to say between the crying and stabs of jealousy that I am really happy they are getting away from the normal hum drum of life. We all need a little getaway or break! The weather man today said we are in for a “sharp drop in temps and a winter like change.” WTF

But the good news, as L mentioned, is that we work in a school. I LITERALLY GET PAID TO HAVE A SPRING BREAK. And guess what? This gal is kicking in for a few days in South Cacalacky with the sis in a few weeks. Watch out, world. It’s about to get so real. We haven’t seen each other for about eight months. Some running high fives or at least a high eighty five is in order. I’ll post some pics when I return.

Here are a few things for you to enjoy/ponder on this fine (and clearly short-lived spring day).

The other night, husband and I were doing some yoga when our little one (who was supposed to be asleep in bed) came downstairs and joined in. It was way too cute to say no. This little gal also enjoys it. I’d like to take a minute to point out I am not as good as this woman at yoga but in my head I totally am.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/ailbhemalone/this-mother-and-daughter-take-joint-yoga-photos-and-its-ridi

I had an extremely traumatic experience last night at the gym when I witnessed a kid (who was way too young to be on the treadmill) fell and landed face first. It was horrible. There was a lot of blood. It is kind of like that scene you see on a loop and can’t get it out of your head. I was on the bikes and there were several moms around me and we all almost started screaming and crying. It totally freaked me out. I am sharing this with you because I need someone to shoulder the burden with me. Let’s take a moment to cheer up.

Fun fact: I LOVE the Property Brothers. Do you watch that show? I pretty much watch the house hunting/decorating shows. I prefer House Hunters International so I know how much places in France go for in the event the husband and I decide to cash it in and move. The husband gets annoyed because the PB have taken over HGTV and are always on. In the rare event I get to touch the remote, it is guaranteed that I will be watching them. If you haven’t see it – check it out. They do some pretty cool renovations. It does remind me that Canada is hella expensive. On that note, since the odds of either of us ever getting a dragon are stacked against us, we could have our very own castle! Apparently they are more reasonably priced  than a place in New York. Not sure that makes a lot of sense but whatevs.

As you know, I love people who can make me laugh or inspire me. I thought I would share some blogs that I frequently read and love in the hopes that they will do the same for you. And remember – sharing is caring and I often over share. Now you know how much I care.

 http://www.itjustgetsstranger.com/

http://hyperboleandahalf.blogspot.com/

http://believeinhairapy.blogspot.com/

Lauren, our friend KN and I have a Pinterest board. We sort of only use it to make each other laugh. It works. Probably a little too well. I thought I’d share a few to close out Hump Day.

Enjoy!

HAHAHA OMG DYING.
:DHahhaha @Sarah Chintomby Chintomby Chintomby Chintomby Chintomby Chintomby I think I said this to you in chem a long time ago hahaha

Leave a Reply

